Unbox : GUILTY GEAR XX Accent CORE – Dizzy 1/8 Complete Figure

Hey hey, how’s you all doing! I just receive this beauty 2 day ago in mail, but didn’t pick up the package until yesterday night. Since it was already dark and I don’t have great lighting for Unbox and picture… I decided to make the post and videos (links will be at the end of the post) today instead.

After I missed the chance way back on the first release of this BEAUTIFUL figure. This was first release in April 2011 and I decide to not hesitate when they sell it again!  (*´ω`*)

https://i1.wp.com/i.imgur.com/OcMkfRR.jpg

My favorite of all Guilty Gear character, Dizzy. I also LOVE her OST so much that I could listen to it for days none stop! (((o(*゚▽゚*)o))) In case you don’t know who she is, here are some details : Dizzy (ディズィー, Dizī) is an innocent and pacifistic Commander Gear in the Guilty Gear fighting game series. She is technically only 3 years old later 8, but her body matures at an alarming rate due to her Gear cells. She is half-Gear and half-human, and her mother is Commander Gear Justice. Her father is canonically unknown. The names of Dizzy’s wings are Necro (the Grim Reaper wing) and Undine (the angel wing).

And in case you doesn’t know what Guilty Gear is : Guilty Gear (ギルティギア Giruti Gia) is a series of competitive fighting games by Arc System Works and designed by artist Daisuke Ishiwatari. The first game in the series was published in 1998, and spawned several sequels. It was also adapted to other media such manga and drama CD. Guilty Gear has generally received praise from video game reviewers for its graphics, soundtrack, and mainly for its characters. Another fighting game by Arc System Works, BlazBlue: Calamity Trigger, is considered a spiritual successor of the series.

So I guess we start with talking about this BABY!!!

I’m gonna skip the box because the video should be showing quite well how the box was make and how the packaging was.

GUILTY GEAR XX Accent CORE – Dizzy 1/8 Complete Figure

Stand is make of plastic like most of the PVC figure out there. It’s a little shinny and reflect lights at you can see on the picture. Not really thick and sturdy if you know how heavy this figure feels and look very different from the Stand that are show on the official Alter page.

GUILTY GEAR XX Accent CORE – Dizzy 1/8 Complete Figure

Official picture from the figure.

She weight 389 gram (0.8 pound), I weighed it myself so it might be different than what some pages might shown. Most of the weight is actually coming from her wings Necro (the Grim Reaper wing) and Undine (the angel wing). Since I didn’t have enough force, I didn’t push the wing all the way in her back.

GUILTY GEAR XX Accent CORE – Dizzy 1/8 Complete Figure

Here is the picture show her back and that I didn’t push the wing all the way in.

Here are the close up short from Necro (the Grim Reaper wing) and Undine (the angel wing).

GUILTY GEAR XX Accent CORE – Dizzy 1/8 Complete Figure

Necro (the Grim Reaper wing)

GUILTY GEAR XX Accent CORE – Dizzy 1/8 Complete Figure

Undine (the angel wing)

Both wings are very detailed and true to the artwork. Did I mention it was heavy? ;D Necro seems to feel heavier than Undine. But I don’t think that Undine and Dizzy weight are far from each other. The colors are also very nice and Necro actually looks darker in real than on the photos, because my camera decided we need a picture with flash… ( •́ ₃ •̀)

I’m kinda scare that she might tip over on one side after a few years… Hopefully it will not! LOL

GUILTY GEAR XX Accent CORE – Dizzy 1/8 Complete Figure

Dizzy herself was very well painted and detailed as one would expect from a 1/8 figure. I didn’t see any fault on the figure and the paint are so well done, I wish I could paint this good! OwO I’m gonna leave some picture here + the unboxing video on my Youtube channel at the end of this post!

GUILTY GEAR XX Accent CORE – Dizzy 1/8 Complete Figure

GUILTY GEAR XX Accent CORE – Dizzy 1/8 Complete Figure

This was bought on Amiami and a none sponsor (I never got any sponsor til now, oki?) Unbox & Review. It cost me 9,400 JPY (approx. 92 USD) and shipping was 1,680 JPY (approx. 16,50 USD). Order was place sometime last year and I use SAL Small Packet for the shipping. Amiami took payment on 28.01.2014 and shipped the item on the next day. It arrive here 25.02.2014 , not so bad consider I chose slow shipping.

☆ AmiAmi ☆
☆ GUILTY GEAR XX Accent CORE – Dizzy 1/8 Complete Figure (Amiami) 

You can also find this figure on these links I found on the internet. Or just look on Ebay.

☆ GUILTY GEAR XX Accent CORE – Dizzy 1/8 Complete Figure (1999.co.jp) ☆
☆ GUILTY GEAR XX Accent CORE – Dizzy 1/8 Complete Figure (HobbyLink Japan) ☆
☆ GUILTY GEAR XX Accent CORE – Dizzy 1/8 Complete Figure (Amazon.com Link 1) ☆
☆ GUILTY GEAR XX Accent CORE – Dizzy 1/8 Complete Figure (Amazon.com Link 2) ☆

Thank you so much for reading this, I appreciate all the Follows and Subscription that you leave behind! (♡˙︶˙♡) See you next post!

